Home Swansea City

Squad Numbers for 2022/23 Confirmed

Swansea City can confirm the club’s first-team squad numbers for the 2022-23 season.

Returning midfielder Joe Allen has taken the number seven shirt – previously worn by the likes of Alan Curtis and Leon Britton – following his move back to his boyhood club.

Fellow new arrivals Harry Darling, Nathan Wood and Matty Sorinola have taken numbers six, 23 and 29 respectively.

There has also been a change to Jay Fulton’s number, with the Scottish midfielder taking the number four jersey for the 2022-23 campaign, while goalkeeper Andy Fisher takes over the number one shirt.

1 Andy Fisher

3 Ryan Manning

4 Jay Fulton

5 Ben Cabango

6 Harry Darling

7 Joe Allen

8 Matt Grimes

9 Michael Obafemi

10 Olivier Ntcham

12 Jamie Paterson

13 Steven Benda

14 Kyle Joseph

15 Nathanael Ogbeta

16 Brandon Cooper

17 Joël Piroe

20 Liam Cullen

22 Joel Latibeaudiere

23 Nathan Wood

26 Kyle Naughton

28 Liam Walsh

29 Matty Sorinola

31 Ollie Cooper

37 Daniel Williams


41 Jordon Garrick

45 Cameron Congreve



  • up to 45 aproxx 18 sorry 17 as 40 retired and 6 to 25 or under so you never know there may be 1 or 2 new comers yet and use some of our youngesters on the brink of the first team its all down to who goes out on loan or sold now

Sign In or Register to comment.