Swans confirm retained players list for 2022-2023 season

Swansea City have now confirmed the club’s retained list ahead of the 2022-23 season.

The departure of some players, such as Korey Smith and Ben Hamer, had been known before the end of the season, but it has now been confirmed that Yan Dhanda will also depart when his contract expires in the summer.

Swans Under 23 goalkeepers Jamie Searle, Nico Defreitas-Hansen and Josh Gould will also be leaving the club.

Other Swans Academy players leaving the club this summer are Scott Butler, Rio Campbell, Ben Erickson, Cameron Evans, Jaden Forrester, Jacob Jones, Dylan Morgan, Ryan Bassett, Joshua Edwards, Aaron Hillier, Dylan Perkins and Tyler Evans.

Some Swansea City Academy players, Josh Thomas, Kai Ludvigsen, Kian Jenkins and Ruben Davies, have all been offered new terms at the club.

Here is the full retained list for next season:

Azeem Abdulai
Steven Benda
Ryan Bennett
Geoff Bony

Ben Cabango
Josh Carey
Cameron Congreve
Brandon Cooper
Ollie Cooper
Joel Cotterill
Liam Cullen

Flynn Downes

Richard Faakye
Andy Fisher
Jay Fulton

Jordon Garrick
Matt Grimes

Ben Hughes
Corey Hurford

Harry Jones
Kyle Joseph

Joel Latibeaudiere
Sam Leverett
Filip Lissah
Ben Lloyd

Ryan Manning
Jada Mawongo
Lincoln Mcfayden
Zane Myers

Kyle Naughton
Olivier Ntcham

Michael Obafemi
Nathanael Ogbeta

Jamie Paterson
Joel Piroe

David Roberts
Tivonge Rushesha

Jack Stafford

Joe Thomas

Charlie Veevers

Liam Walsh
Evan Watts
Lewis Webb
Morgan Whittaker
Tarrelle Whittaker
Daniel Williams
Kyrell Wilson

With the Summer transfer window opening on 10 June, the above list of players could quite possibly change, before the Championship season kicks off on 30 July.