Match Highlights – Swansea City 0 Millwall 1

Casper De Norre’s goal ensured Swansea City’s final match of the 2023-24 season ended in defeat against Millwall at the Stadium.

The Belgian capitalized on a defensive error to score with 18 minutes remaining, securing the victory for the Lions.

Despite creating several opportunities, including a missed penalty by skipper Matt Grimes, Swansea couldn’t find the net on a frustrating afternoon for the home side, which summed up their season.

The match ended with both teams reduced to 10 men after Jerry Yates and Japhet Tanganga were sent off following a late altercation.

Luke Williams was clearly disappointed in his post-match interview, saying that his side “didn’t create enough chances”.

Team Lineups

Swansea City: Carl Rushworth, Josh Key, Ben Cabango, Matt Grimes (captain), Jamie Paterson (Jerry Yates 74), Josh Tymon, Charlie Patino (Liam Walsh 61), Liam Cullen, Ollie Cooper (Jamal Lowe 61), Bashir Humphreys, Ronald (Azeem Abdulai 73).

Unused Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Mykola Kuharevich, Nathan Wood, Aimar Govea, Filip Lissah.

Millwall: Matija Sarkic, Danny McNamara, Jake Cooper, Japhet Tanganga, Billy Mitchell (George Saville 77), Tom Bradshaw (George Honeyman 77), Zian Flemming (Shuan Hutchinson 87), Ryan Longman, Ryan Leonard (Brooke Norton-Cuffy 58), Casper De Norre, Romain Esse (Duncan Watmore 58). 

Unused Substitutes: Connal Trueman, Adam Mayor, Aidomo Emakhu, Wes Harding.

Referee: Geoff Eltringham

Attendance: 17,661

Match Highlights

Watch extended highlights of the Swans defeat against Millwall at the stadium.

Feature Image Credit: Swansea City Football Club