Match Highlights – Millwall 0 Swansea City 3

Swansea City clinched their second consecutive win in the Championship by defeating Millwall at The Den.

Jamal Lowe put the Swans in the lead during the first half with a penalty kick, and in the middle of the second half, Matt Grimes extended their advantage with a powerful long-range shot.

Although Millwall tried to fight back, excellent goalkeeping from Carl Rushworth prevented them from scoring in the second half. Then, substitute Mykola Kuharevich sealed Swansea’s impressive away performance by heading in a goal from Josh Key’s cross.

Due to injuries, Swansea City had to make three changes to their line-up from the previous match against Sheffield Wednesday. Kristian Pedersen, Nathan Wood, and Josh Ginnelly were side-lined, giving opportunities to Harry Darling, Bashir Humphreys, and Jerry Yates to start the game.

The Swansea City return to Championship action on Wednesday evening, when they entertain Norwich City at the stadium.

Team Lineups

Swansea City: Carl Rushworth, Josh Key, Ben Cabango, Harry Darling, Matt Grimes (captain), Jerry Yates (Mykola Kuharevich 46’), Jamal Lowe, Jamie Paterson (Josh Tymon 62’), Charlie Patino (Jay Fulton 70’), Liam Cullen (Ollie Cooper 78’), Bashir Humphreys.

Substitutes: Andy Fisher, Kyle Naughton, Liam Walsh, Harrison Ashby, Cameron Congreve.

Millwall: Bartosz Bialkowski, Murray Wallace (Danny McNamara 81’), Jake Cooper (captain), Kevin Nisbet, Zian Flemming, Ryan Longman (Joe Bryan 46’), Allan Campbell (Aidomo Emakhu 70’), Brooke Norton-Cuffy (Romain Esse 46’), Ryan Leonard, Duncan Watmore, Casper De Norre.

Substitutes: Connal Trueman, Wes Harding, George Saville, Billy Mitchell, George Honeyman.

Referee: John Busby

Match Highlights

Watch extended highlights of the Swans win at the Den.

Feature Image Credit: Swansea City Football Club